Book Review: I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

My latest read is I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

I've Got Your Number

 

This is a fun and silly chick-lit novel.  The main character Polly would do some things that made me roll my eyes, but her character is the kind of person you would love to be friends with.  I can just imagine sitting down with her and a bottle of wine (although that would be hard since she and the rest of the book takes place in the UK).

 

My biggest complaint about the book was the other characters being very inconsistent.  I could see adding other layers to add a couple twists and turns to the story (and some of them were pretty good).  It just seemed that overall the characters that were introduced to you weren’t the characters you ended the story with.

 

Overall it was a nice little story.  I can totally see it being the kind of book that is picked up by Hollywood for a romantic comedy.  It’s not one of my favorites, but I will probably look into other books by Sophie Kinsella.  I give it two out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

