Things I’ve Read: The Cure for Everything: Untangling Twisted Messages about Health, Fitness, and Happiness by Timothy Caulfield

I did spend time reading this book, and it’s been added to my Goodreads list.  So while I wanted to address it, I just can’t call this one a Book Review.  When it comes to things like Health and Fitness I feel like I’m not qualified to make enough comments to be a true review.  So I’ve decided to use a new tag of “Things I’ve Read”.

The Cure for Everything: Untangling Twisted Messages about Health, Fitness, and Happiness

The Cure for Everything by Timothy Caulfield is a Health and Fitness book mixed with some analysis on the science and marketing of the fitness industry.  This is told in more of a story of the author’s experience than I was expecting.  While referencing some scientific research (and a sizable number of references seen at the end) most of the book doesn’t get too deep into facts.

I don’t know remotely enough about the science of fitness and nutrition to know if what he’s recommending is totally accurate, but the back-to-basics mentality seems like a good idea in general.

Leave a Reply

