Bout of Books 7.0: Sunday’s Update – Success!!

 I’m really excited for Bout of Books to start next Monday. So here is my plan and this is where I will be updating my progress.

Time Devoted to Reading

As much as I wish I got paid to sit and read what I wanted…I have a job that keeps me pretty busy during the day.  My goal is to add an hour or two to my normal evening reading and maybe sneak in a couple chapters over breakfast.

My Goals

My goals is to get through the Harry Potter series…it’s been awhile since I’ve read the books and about time to pull them all off the shelves.  More importantly I want to make sure to spend some time bouncing around all of the other blogs here.  I’m relatively new to the blogging scene and think this will be a great chance to find others out there to connect with.

Books to Read

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

Updates

Monday:

Today’s Completed Books: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Other Progress: Few chapters of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Tuesday:

Today’s Completed Books: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

Other Progress: Half of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Wednesday:

Today’s Completed Books: None

Other Progress: A few more chapters of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.  Not nearly as much as I planned, but I was busy for a good reason.

Thursday:

Today’s Completed Books: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

Other Progress: A few chapters of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Friday:

Today’s Completed Books: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

Saturday:

Today’s Completed Books: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

Other Progress: Halfway through Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, participated in my first twitter chat and (although this was not on any lists) cleaned up my office so now I will be blogging from my desk instead of my kitchen table.

Sunday:

Today’s Completed Books: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by JK RowlingHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

Reviews on Books Completed:

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Book Review

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Book Review

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Book Review

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Book Review

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Book Review

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Book Review

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Book Review

14 thoughts on “Bout of Books 7.0: Sunday’s Update – Success!!

  1. This is such a good idea! I’ve already got mine planned which gets rid of a chunk of my tbr that won’t normally get read, but this would have given me an excuse to get through the series as I haven’t read the last one yet and I want to reread the rest before I get to it! Goodluck, it’s definitely a hefty challenge 😀

    • Haha…thanks. My weekend should be pretty free, otherwise there is no way I would be able to get through them all. It’s one of my favorites so I totally recommend you going back one day and finishing it 🙂

    • Yeah I’ll be cutting it close with getting through them all in one week. There are things I love about each of them but my favorite is probably Prisoner of Azkaban.

Leave a Reply

