Book Review: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

Next up in my Harry Potter marathon is the second book:  Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

 

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)

 

As I mentioned in my review of the first book, I love this series.  So it really is hard to find faults with it.  I do think that this one seems to stick out a bit from the others in terms of the overall flow with the series.  Even after we understand the significance of the diary near the end of the series, a lot of this story stays in this book.

 

That being said I understand, there’s only so much we can expect from our 12-year old heroes (and truthfully now that I’m older and rereading it you would like to think that the adults in the school would be able to handle all of this better).  Plus the scene on Valentine’s Day is probably one of my favorites in the series.

 

We get to know the characters we already love better, and I can’t wait to go grab the next story.  I’m giving it four out of five stars.

.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 7.0: Tuesday’s Update | I am Sam Tule

  2. Pingback: Some Last Thoughts on the Harry Potter Series (a Book Review Follow-Up) | I am Sam Tule

Leave a Reply

