Book Review: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

We’re past the halfway point.  What is funny about this book is that it was the first time I really had to wait for a book release.  I’d like to think it was the start of getting into the world of fandoms.  I mean I didn’t know what was actually going to happen, so I just had to pass the time with friends who also liked it by guessing what was going to happen next.  Of course then I got the real story…so here is my review of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling.

 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4)

 

I think that out of the whole series, this one has the hardest ending.  I mean we get this huge reveal, Harry comes back to tell what happened and then there’s just this standoff.  We see a few orders laid out but don’t know what’s going on…and then everyone just leaves Hogwarts.  The end.  I mean lucky for me I have the next book ready to go, but I remember going crazy the first time I finished this book.

 

One of my favorite things for this story is the balance between setting a darker tone (and the ultimate conflict for the rest of the series) and the lighter scenes.  We get to see some fun and harmless drama with the Yule ball and the start of Fred and George’s career as professional pranksters.

 

I also really like that as we see what is out there besides Hogwarts we meet more characters and get a better glimpse into the magical world that JK Rowling has created.  I give it five out of five stars.

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 7.0: Thursday’s Update | I am Sam Tule

  2. Pingback: Some Last Thoughts on the Harry Potter Series (a Book Review Follow-Up) | I am Sam Tule

Leave a Reply

