Bout of Books 8.0 – I’m doing it and so should you!

How could I possibly resist doing this again!

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 8.0 – I’m doing it and so should you!

    • I haven’t decided yet. I did the whole Harry Potter series last time, which ended up being a bit much. Right now I think I want to focus more on the social aspect and get to know other bloggers better. Then maybe just pick up a few books from authors I haven’t heard of before.

  1. Hallo, Hallo Samantha!!

    It’s my first Bout to participate in, and I am just as stoked as you are about the social aspect of it! I am a newbie to book blogging & the Bout, so it’s going to be a completely new experience full circle! I have a feeling that I set the bar a bit high as far as what I want to accomplish but part of that is because there are some wicked books I have been wanting to read for absolute ages and I wanted to see if I could finally consume them during the Bout! Will be interesting to see how it goes!!

    I’ll be dropping back to see how your doing!!

    I am not on twitter which is why I’ll be interacting through the blogs and the challenges!

    • Hey Jorie nice to meet you! Bout of books 7.0 was my first time around and it was so much fun! There are a ton of great bloggers involved so I’m sure you’ll have an easy time getting to know other people in the book blogging community. The nice thing is even if you did set the bar a little high no one is going to give you any grief if you don’t get through everything. Good luck and have fun!

Leave a Reply

