Book Review: Why I Love Singlehood by Elisa Lorello and Sarah Girrell

Recently I decided to go ahead and buy a Kindle since my tablet was looking worse for wear, and if I was going to get an e-reader might as well make it a small light one that will be easier to carry around.  The other big perk is that as a long-time Amazon Prime member I would get to borrow a book on it each month.  So this was the first book I borrowed.  Here is my review of Why I Love Singlehood by Elisa Lorello and Sarah Girrell.

Why I Love Singlehood

Overall I was pretty disappointed.  I loved the idea of the independent small business owner who thinks she has it all together questioning that after something big like an ex getting engaged.  What was really frustrating was just how far it went to make everything in Eva’s life tied to relationships with men.  So you are suddenly desperate for a relationship, all of the single men in your life are suddenly attracted to you and making moves, and you don’t know what you want?  It was just a really strange combination of everybody-wants-me and i-can’t-find-the-right-guy-to-settle-down-with.

The one part of the book that I really liked were the scenes in the coffee shop that weren’t really part of the story.  I enjoyed seeing the characters interacting with each other in just a casual way.  It was more interesting than the drama in Eva’s love life.

When push comes to shove I just didn’t like the story.  That’s why I gave it one out of five stars. 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Why I Love Singlehood by Elisa Lorello and Sarah Girrell

Leave a Reply

