Bout of Books 8.0 – Success!!

I am so excited for Bout of Books to get started!  Here are my goals for this awesome read-a-thon.

Reading:

Confessions of a Shopaholic #1-5 by Sophie Kinsella

Twitter Chats: (Two out of three is not too bad.)

TZC = Time Zone Conversion
Wednesday: 8pm CST (TZC)
Saturday: 10am CST (TZC)

 

Updates

Monday:

Today’s Completed Books: Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

Other Progress:

  • I actually did challenges!  I participated in both the Bookish Bucket List and the Pairathon.  I also did the Pairathon twitter chat so that was another fun bonus.
  • Posted my review of Wedding Cakes and Big Mistakes by Nancy Naigle
  • Wrote the review for Confessions of a Shopaholic

Tuesday:

Today’s Completed Books: none

Other Progress: just a few pages of Shopaholic Takes Manhattan…but I knew this was going to be my worst day.

Wednesday:

Today’s Completed Books: none

Twitter Chat: success!  Lots of fun of course

Other Progress:

Thursday:

Today’s Completed Books:

Other Progress:

Friday:

Today’s Completed Books:

Other Progress:

Saturday:

Today’s Completed Books:

Twitter Chat: Success!!  Of both the mimosa and good participation variety.

Other Progress:

  • Wrote review for The Hobbit
  • Wrote review for The Bride and the Beast
  • Wrote Review for Thunder Dog

Sunday:

Today’s Completed Books:

Other Progress:

 

 

Hooray another successful Bout of Books!! I didn’t remotely do what my original goals were as far as reading was concerned, but I still got a lot of reading done.  I also participated more in the challenges than I expected and had a blast with the twitter chats.  Special thanks to the Bout of Books team for a great event.  I know I’m in for Bout of Books 9.0.

12 thoughts on “Bout of Books 8.0 – Success!!

    • Thanks I did one last time but didn’t say much since it’s not the easiest thing to follow. I think I’ll do better this time since I know what to expect. Hope to see you there!

  1. Hallo, Hallo! 🙂

    I am finally able to make my rounds to the Bout blogs that I have been finding ahead of the Bout getting underway! I posted my Goals the other day, as well as fleshed out a bit on my Participation post why I was intrigued with the Bout overall. This marks my first time to join in on all the fun of the Bout, and I am looking forward to re-visiting the blogs I drop by to offer encouragement whilst we’re all wrapped up in our own reading adventures!

    I won’t be able to join in on the chatter via tweats, as I am not on Twitter, but I am doing the blog challenges! It would appear your reading a book series you’ve wanted too for awhile — I can relate to that, as each book I selected is a book I’ve wanted to read! Here’s to the Bout! Good luck!

    • Hey Jorie,

      Yeah I like twitter and the twitter chats should be a good time, but there are plenty of other ways to participate so I’m sure you’ll have a great time. Good luck to you too!

      • Hallo, Samantha! I dropped you a note on my blog, because I think you mistook the hours! I just cannot wait to start in on the books, personally! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Book Review: Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella | I am Sam Tule

  3. Pingback: Book Review: Shopaholic Takes Manhattan by Sophie Kinsella | I am Sam Tule

  4. Pingback: Bout of Books 9.0 – Goals | I am Sam Tule

Leave a Reply

