Book Review: Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes by Nancy Naigle

After my last read I was still in the mood for a little romance with some kind of mystery.  What I got this time around was not nearly as good.  Here is my review of Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes by Nancy Naigle.

Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes

I have seen more rushed romances in other novels, but at least when that’s done you have at least some consistent attraction.  In this case all I saw was: No…no…good kiss but this is a bad idea…no…makeout session…crime solving duo…okay let’s get married tomorrow.  What??

Now this is the third book in the Adams Grove series.  So maybe if I had started with the first I would have had an easier time keeping up with all of the other characters.  In general it just seemed really disjointed and not easy to follow.  For a book that when you read the synopsis comes off as easy summer reading…I had a hard time getting through it.

I think I will pass on the other Adams Grove stories.  I really just didn’t like this one.  I give it one out of five stars.

One thought on “Book Review: Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes by Nancy Naigle

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 8.0 – Day One | I am Sam Tule

Leave a Reply

