Book Review: Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

This was the first on my list for Bout of Books 8.0.  I saw the movie a while back and feel like it’s one of the more standard chick lit series out there.  So here is my review of Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella.

Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, #1)

Now here is my biggest problem with this book.  I pretty much can’t stand Becky.  I mean who do you think you are that you can just dance through life, spend money you don’t have and hide from your problems.  In spite of all that in the end you get the job that will get you out of debt and the sexy guy?  Ugh it just drove me crazy.

Since this is just the start of the marathon (and I still don’t have a plan B) I will continue on to the sequel…but at this point I just can’t imagine getting through all five books.  I give it one out of five stars.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Shopaholic Takes Manhattan by Sophie Kinsella | I am Sam Tule

  2. Pingback: 2013: A Year in Reviews | I am Sam Tule

Leave a Reply

