Book Review: Intentions of the Earl by Rose Gordon

I really do like picking up random e-books when they’re free on Amazon.  So I stumbled on this and decided to give it a try.  Here is my review of Intentions of the Earl by Rose Gordon.

Intentions of the Earl (Scandalous Sisters #1)

This was pretty slow to start with.  The general idea is that our “hero” Andrew makes a bet that he will ruin a girl’s reputation.  I know we’re supposed to feel bad for him since he’s in debt and he doesn’t want to do something bad.  It just almost seemed worse that he was wishy-washy and then got talked into being a bad person.

Once things got going I did like the banter between Andrew and Brook.  I also liked that we got to see more of Brook’s sisters in preparation for their own stories.  Although far and away my favorite minor character had to be cousin Alex…I’m just a sucker for a guy who is loyal to his family and a bit of a nerd.

Overall this was just okay.  I might pick up more of Rose Gordon’s stories if I come across them at the library, but probably won’t go out of my way to continue her story.  It was really just okay.  I give it two out of five stars.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Intentions of the Earl by Rose Gordon

Leave a Reply

