Book Review: Stirred by J.A. Konrath and Blake Crouch

After I finished my review on Shaken, I had to get right into the finale for the Jack Daniels series.  Here is my review of Stirred by J.A. Konrath and Blake Crouch.

Stirred (Jack Daniels Mystery, #8)

I imagined this being more of an ending to my time with this world, but with all of the characters joined in from Blake Crouch’s Luther Kite series, I have a whole new bunch of reading options (I’m also interested in the story behind the Basset Hound with Duffy Dombrowski).  This really is marketing genius. If I ever write a book, I want to have awesome author friends too and cross market within stories.  This just has to be pretty effective.

Okay back to the actual story…I thought it was a great ending for an exciting series.  There are twists and turns throughout and all of the scary thrills I’ve come to expect from these books.  The links throughout the e-book were helpful for back story (and ideas of other books I want to read) but even though I only knew the Jack Daniels characters I didn’t feel as if I was missing out on any information (although I probably would appreciate the other characters more if I knew their backstory).

All ends with a pretty satisfying conclusion and a few openings for future stories for both authors.  I had a good time reading it and give it four out of five stars.

One thought on “Book Review: Stirred by J.A. Konrath and Blake Crouch

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Desert Places by Blake Crouch | I am Sam Tule

Leave a Reply

