Book Review: Lioness Rampant by Tamora Pierce

The final book in the Song of the Lioness is easily my favorite.  Here is my review of Lioness Rampant by Tamora Pierce.

Lioness Rampant (Song of the Lioness) - Tamora Pierce

This is a really fitting ending to the quartet.  We start out with an exciting adventure for Alanna and then by the end of her quest everyone is brought back together to the Capital for an exciting finale.  We also get some pretty satisfying endings for all of the characters we have gotten to know.

I’ve mentioned before the troubled love triangle, thankfully that is pretty much left behind.  With a new guy in the mix I will admit Alanna is a bit more fickle than I generally like in my heroines.  At the very least things wrap up pretty nicely.

It had been a long time since I’ve read this series.  I wasn’t sure how well it would hold up later.  I have to say it kept up pretty well over time.  I do really like this series and this book is my favorite out of the bunch.  I give it four out of five stars.

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Lioness Rampant by Tamora Pierce

Leave a Reply

