Book Review: A Week to be Wicked by Tessa Dare

After finishing up A Night to Surrender I moved right on to the next Spindle Cove story.  Here is my review of A Week to be Wicked by Tessa Dare.

A Week to Be Wicked - Tessa Dare

I was surprised at how different this book felt from the first one.  That whole sense of community (and particularly sisterhood among a bunch of quirky ladies) that I liked in the first one was completely missing.  We got a few flashes from the town itself, including a little set up for what I assume with be the main relationship in the next story.  Overall though the town the series is named for was pretty much missing.

What was missing in terms of setting was made up for in the relationship.  Colin and Minerva are that couple that seems crazy together but is just crazy enough to work.  I really liked seeing them grow as individuals as their relationship developed.

I probably wouldn’t go back and buy this, but I did get on the wait list for the third book in the series with my library.  I just liked it so I give it three out of five stars.

One thought on “Book Review: A Week to be Wicked by Tessa Dare

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Any Duchess Will Do by Tessa Dare | I am Sam Tule

Leave a Reply

