Bout of Books 9.0 – Success!

I can’t believe Bout of Books 9.0 is only a few days away!  It took me awhile to decide what I wanted to do but I think I have a good plan in mind.  Of course one of my favorite things about Bout of Books is that it’s casual enough that I can totally change my mind coughlikelasttimecough.

Books:

The Bride Quartet by Nora Roberts – This is probably my favorite series by Nora Roberts.  It’s a nice fun series that I’m pretty excited to go through again.

The Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts – I enjoyed this last time I read it, but it has been awhile.  I’m looking forward to rereading it.

7 books in 7 days…It worked out pretty well for me the first time around (back in Bout of Books 7.0).

Twitter Chats (these are honestly my favorite parts…I love connecting with everyone!)

Wednesday: 8pm CST (TZC)
Saturday: 10am CST (TZC)

Silly work keeping me away from the first one…but I’ll make the last two which should be great.

I will keep an eye out on all of the challenges, but will probably wait to pick and choose which to participate in once I have more information/see how busy my week is.  Are you doing this round of Bout of Books? Are you excited like me?

Updates

Monday:

Today’s Completed Books: none

Other Progress:

Tuesday:

Today’s Completed Books:

  • Vision in White

Other Progress:

Wednesday:

Today’s Completed Books: none

Other Progress:

  • Made some progress on Bed of Roses
  • Twitter Chat success!! It was a really great one.

Thursday:

Today’s Completed Books:

  •  Bed of Roses

Other Progress:

Friday:

Today’s Completed Books: none

Other Progress: Made some progress on Savor the Moment

Saturday:

Today’s Completed Books:

  •  Savor the Moment

Other Progress:

Sunday:

Today’s Completed Books:

  •  Happy Ever After

Other Progress:

  • Started Lord of The Rings

 

So I didn’t get through all the book I wanted, but the real world tends to get into the way.  I still had a ton of fun and have every intention of being back for Bout of Books 10.o!  Also if you wanted to check it out (even though it is technically a post-Boutofbooks post) here is my review of the first book I read Vision in White

12 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0 – Success!

  1. Nora Roberts for 7 days in a row? Now that’s awesome! 🙂 I’ve not decided on my books yet and I’ve set a shorter goal (5 books); this is my first read-a-thon so I’m learning the roped. Hopefully by December I’ll be an old hand at it all – my tbr pile needs some management this year! Good luck next week honey.

    • Oh this is an amazing read-a-thon…you’re going to have a great time! The 7 books in 7 days is a bit much and I really can only pull it off (while still going to work during the week) on lighter fun reads like Nora Roberts. Good luck to you too!

    • There are a ton to pick from. I usually like them. Certainly some are better than others, but the Bride Quartet is easily my favorite series out of what I’ve read from her so far.

Leave a Reply

