Book Review: Bed of Roses by Nora Roberts

Okay I’ll admit it…I’m a sucker for a good romance.  That’s probably one of the reasons why I’m such a fan of this story.  Here is my review of Bed of Roses by Nora Roberts.

Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet) - Nora Roberts

We already know most of the players at this point, so it’s nice to just jump right in with the events and preparations that Vows does.  It’s a great constant in the story and as I mentioned in my review of Vision in White it really makes this series stand apart.  I just love seeing more of the chaos and personalities.  Plus since the story focuses on Emma who is the florist, we get a good look at another part of the business.

I also really like Emma and Jack.  There’s just something about their chemistry that sizzles.  Plus with Emma being the way she is (a hopeless romantic) we feel what she feels, which is a lot of warm and gooey feelings.  It’s exactly why this is probably my go-to series when I’m in a bad mood.  I really like it and give it four out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

