Book Review: A Lady by Midnight by Tessa Dare

I finally made it to the top of the list for the next book in the Spindle Cove series!  Here is my review of A Lady by Midnight by Tessa Dare.

A Lady by Midnight (Spindle Cove 3) - Tessa Dare

I have to admit from the first book in the series, this is the one I had been waiting to see next.  I was really curious to see the oh-so-serious soldier fall in love with the easygoing but careful music teacher.  I did really like the chemistry they had as they cracked through each others walls.  As for the mystery of Kate’s family…that was okay but not really great.  I was really only interested in it to the extent it affected Kate and Thorne’s developing relationship.

Overall it was good but not amazing.  It was a nice, easy to read story that had good characters driving the romance.  I give it three out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

