Book Review: Happy Ever After by Nora Roberts

Have I mentioned yet that I really like this series?…because I really do.  This is a great end to it.  Here is my review of Happy Ever After by Nora Roberts.

Happy Ever After - Nora Roberts

We finish off with Parker and I really like finally getting a look at how she takes care of all of the details.  As I mentioned before I really like the events themselves and she has her hands in all of the different pieces of the process.  Her relationship with Mal spring boards from some of the teasers we got in the other books, but I like that since it really keeps things moving.

What really knocks it out of the park for me are the last few chapters.  We end with the wedding of Mac and Carter from the first book (and although I said in the first review they weren’t my favorite couple…I do like them better as the series progressed).  We also get a nice epilogue that brings it all full circle.

This is just a great series for me that I like to go back and reread when I’m feeling bummed out.  When I finally closed the book I had all the warm gooey feelings you want out of a good romance series.  I give it five out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

