Book Review: The Accidental Affair by Heather Boyd

I like the idea of the widow who didn’t find love in her first marraige.  I had to give this a try.  Here is my review of The Accidental Affair by Heather Boyd.

An Accidental Affair

Apparently this is the fourth book in a series, but I didn’t feel like I was missing out on something from not reading the first three.  I was drawn in to Arabella who is surprisingly romantic for a woman who was in a loveless marriage.  I really liked seeing her gain experience and find out what love really means.  Aside from the main romance you’re expecting there is also some interesting messages on love within family.

Sure it’s not a story for the ages, but it’s a fun and easy read.  I would be interested in reading other things the author has written.  I give it three out of five stars.

Note: I was given an advanced copy of this for the purpose of reviewing.  The opinions given are completely my own.

Leave a Reply

