Book Review: Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

I noticed this on a bunch of Top Ten Swoon-worthy lists.  When I saw I could borrow it at the library I decided to give it a try.  Here is my review of Incarnate by Jodi Meadows.

Incarnate - Jodi Meadows

I absolutely see how this is swoon-worthy.  There are quite a few scenes that caught my attention…and the masquerade ball? Oh man don’t even get me started.  Better question is why don’t we do that anymore?  I think finding one to attend needs to go on my bucket list.  Anyway…I really liked Ana and Sam and how they connected.  It was far and away the reason I was reading the story.

As for the rest of the story…it was only so-so.  It’s an interesting idea with reincarnation, but the political system and dragons and religion.  It almost should have been more exciting and interesting than it was.  Yeah I would like to see what happens next, but since the other two books aren’t available to download at my library I don’t see it getting on my reading list in the near future.  I am just not quite sold enough to buy the next books.  That’s why I just give it two out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

