Book Review: I’m Not the Biggest B*tch in this Relationship Edited by Wade Rouse

Dogs and comedians…what’s not to like?  Here is my review of I’m Not the Biggest Bitch in this Relationship by America’s Favorite Humorists.

I'm Not the Biggest Bitch in This Relationship: Hilarious, Heartwarming Tales About Man's Best Friend from America's Favorite Humorists

This is a collection of essays or short stories (I feel like you can’t call it an essay when it’s funny) written by a number of different people.  It’s a mixed bag of funny stories and stories that tug at your heartstrings.  My favorite were the ones that were just plain funny.  I’ve grown up with dogs (currently have two) and have my own share of stories.  I just like seeing what other crazy adventures people have had with their own dogs.

I’ll also admit I didn’t like all of the stories.  Some had things I didn’t agree with as a pet parent….others I just found a bit boring.  This nice thing about a collection like this is even when I didn’t like the story…the next one wasn’t too far away.  As a whole it was a good read.  I give it three out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

