Book Review: Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

After finishing up Clockwork Angel I was interested in seeing what happened next with the story.  Here is my review of Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare.

Clockwork Prince (Infernal Devices) - Cassandra Clare

I hate love triangles…they almost always cause more harm than good in terms of supporting a story.  This is probably one of the worst I’ve seen.  I always get annoyed when the heroine kisses whoever is closest.  When you start throwing marriage around (aside to any teenage readers out there…you’re too young to be talking about marriage) it just made me even more mad.

I was almost more annoyed because I really have gotten into the overall story.  We have a number of great characters trying to piece together an interesting mystery.  We’re learning more information and getting closer to what should be a great final showdown.  I’m looking forward to seeing how things end and am just hoping that the romance is settled quickly to get on to the better stuff.  I give this two out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

