Book Review: The Princess Bride by William Goldman

I was in the mood for a classic story, so I thought this would be a great idea.  Here is my review of The Princess Bride by William Goldman.

The Princess Bride: S. Morgenstern's Classic Tale of True Love and High Adventure - William Goldman

This was not what I was expecting.  I’ve seen the movie and know the story, but this is more complicated than that.  The author abridged an older story and added his own commentary about why he cut what he did and some of his experiences with the story.  It’s a strange contrast of voice for the two different parts.

You probably know what you’re getting in terms of the plot, but the narration that is mixed in is very different.  I didn’t love it, but I liked it overall.  That’s why I give it three out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

