Book Review: The Governess Affair by Courtney Milan

This is a novella that’s a prequel to The Brother’s Sinister Series.  Here is my review of The Governess Affair by Courtney Milan.

The Governess Affair - Courtney Milan

It’s interesting to see how it all begins.  I liked getting a glimpse of the parents of the characters I’ve gotten to know in the other books in the series. What’s harder is having a romance from a recent rape victim.  I certainly can’t imagine what a someone who went through something like that would feel, but the sexual part of their relationship seemed a pretty rushed to me.  That being said I think the banter and emotional connection between Hugo and Serena was really great.

Overall it balances out to a novella that I liked.  I give it three out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

