Book Review: Any Duchess Will Do by Tessa Dare

Overall I’ve been a fan of the Spindle Cove series, so I had to see how it all ended (although I am still holding out hope we get at least a novella for the last Highwood sister Charlotte).  Here is my review of Any Duchess Will Do by Tessa Dare.

Any Duchess Will Do (Spindle Cove) - Tessa Dare

I loved all of the banter and scheming between Pauline, Griff and Griff’s mother.  It was just so much fun to watch them try and outwit each other when you knew there was a lot of genuine affection.  Between that and some steamy romance I just kept flying through the pages.

My one complaint is Griff’s mysterious secret.  I’m not a huge fan of the mysterious brooding hero.  I think it added an interesting bit of history (and explains the difference from when we saw him in A Week to be Wicked).  I just think the mystery was stretched out a bit too long.  I had much more fun reading the lighter banter.

Overall it was a fun read and we got great cameos by some of the characters we’ve gotten to know throughout the series.  The epilogue was just icing on the cake.  I really liked it and give it four out of five stars.

Leave a Reply

