Things I’ve Read: Live More, Want Less by Mary Carlomagno

It’s actually the subtitle that drew me in for this. “52 Ways to Find Order in Your Life”.  Sometime things feel pretty chaotic and I could certainly use some more order.  Here are some thoughts on Live More, Want Less by Mary Carlomagno.

Live More, Want Less: 52 Ways to Find Order in Your Life - Mary Carlomagno

What I liked about this book is that the 52 ways to find order covered all kinds of clutter and chaos in our lives.  The easiest one that I’m already starting to benefit from is dealing with email clutter.  For about two days now I’ve been making an active effort to unsubscribing from emails I’m not reading.  I had so many that I would just classify and archive without reading that it was just a waste of time (not just to deal with but constantly checking my phone alerts).

There aren’t any instructions on how to best organize anything, or how to decide what exactly you should get rid of.  Instead it’s more a series of prompts to get you thinking about why you keep the things you do and what impact it has on your day-to-day life.  It was a fast and pretty helpful read.  I’d certainly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

