Book Review: Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare

Tessa Dare’s books are always a feel-good romance.  I was super excited to get started on this new series.  Here is my review of Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare.

By Tessa Dare - Romancing the Duke (Castles Ever After) - Tessa Dare

Izzy is thrown for a twist by inheriting a castle (which seems to be the theme for the series).  For someone who doesn’t believe in fairy tales, she has a really sweet nature.  As we get to understand more of her history it all really falls into place.  I found her easy to relate to and I really liked getting to know her.

In general I don’t like brooding heroes, but I’m willing to make an exception for Ransom.  Recovering from a serious injury it’s easy to understand where his struggles and frustrations come from.  He keeps saying he’s not a hero, but thinking about the last few romances I’ve read he is one of my favorites.

I couldn’t put this book down and cannot believe I have to wait till December to see what happens next.  I really liked it and give it four out of five stars.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare

Leave a Reply

