Book Review: Captivated and Entranced by Nora Roberts

I’m a little bummed…I started with this review and thought I posted it before moving on to The Art of Racing in the Rain, but it turns out it didn’t stick.  So here is attempt #2.

I know I haven’t posted in a while, but since I’m not back from vacation I should have a couple reviews in the next day or so.  So my next review is a duo of two stories by Nora Roberts: Captivated and Entranced.

Captivated & Entranced

At this point I’ve now read a handful of Nora Roberts books.  In general I find them to be pretty hit or miss depending on how much I like the characters in the main romance.  But I found this one sale and decided it was worth a try since the last trilogy I read by her that involved a bit of magic I liked overall.

Now imagine my surprise when I open the book and find out there were three Donovan cousins.  So I was the proud owner of two parts of what appears to be a trilogy.  Now after looking into things further there appears to be a fourth book that was written a few years later.  This is still more of a publishing complaint than anything else, but in general I prefer to know when I pick something up if there is going to be more to a series.

So to the actual book reviews.  I thought that both did a good job of having separate stories, but blending together as part of a bigger series.  I found the relationship in Captivated to be more interesting, but liked the overall storyline of Entranced better.

Overall I liked these two books and will be adding the other two Charmed and Enchanted to my “Things to Read” list.  I’m giving both books four out of five stars.

One thought on “Book Review: Captivated and Entranced by Nora Roberts

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Charmed by Nora Roberts | I am Sam Tule

Leave a comment